Kids are getting more intelligent.

Saturday 17 May 2008 at 11:00 pm 2 comments

Over hearing conversation of mothers about their children. Kids are getting more intelligent these days.

I was not that bad either. I remembered in my Kindergarden class we were asked ” What is a heart?”.

Some answered, “heart is red colour” and “heart is of this shape” while the hands showing the arch of a shape of a heart. After these 2 answers, everyone already put down their hands, except me.

Teacher then ask me for my answer and I said “Heart got legs..” and the whole class laughed their heads off. Teacher stopped their laughters and ask me to explain and I did.

Slow and innocently, I said “I over heard my daddy telling my mummy, “Sweet heart, sweet heart, open your legs…” The teacher had a weak legs and fell on the floor.

Later years, recalling my Additional Mathematics class, one day when the lesson getting tougher and tougher, some students were sleeping, some copy everything regardlessly, but I was spitting into my palm and tap on my forehead.

Teacher soon discovered my action and ask me what was I doing. I said this Maths is getting harder to understand and I can’t get them into my head. Then I spitted again and tap on my forehead. Teacher angrily said “..if you can’t get it in, just ask me, you need not have to put saliva on your head.”

The class laughed again. Teacher insisted that I explain my action and I did. I said “My mummy said to my daddy, if you have problem getting in, just put some saliva on your head.” This teacher looked blurred, obviously she didn’t understand a thing, so was I then.

I sure understand now. Do you?

p.s. It is a joke, don’t ask my parents please…

Entry filed under: Humour -not Tumour. Tags: , , , , , , .

Friends who lift you up Alaska, here I come…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sharon  |  Wednesday 21 May 2008 at 12:46 am

    haha. u r funny!!

    Reply
  • 2. Steven Tan  |  Sunday 1 June 2008 at 6:33 pm

    Wahah… That is a very good follow up to my joke!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


