Food we had in Alaskan Cruise

Wednesday 11 June 2008 at 5:40 am Leave a comment

Ok, allow me to start by highlighting the word Salmon, it is pronounced, without the L, as sámmən.

I was introduced to salmon, both the fish and the word, when I was in England and was taught the right pronunciation. Still, there are some who laughed at me even though they themselves are saying it wrong.

Doesn’t this resemble life? When those who “don’t know” is trying to stop those who “know” from doing something? Isn’t this painful? Especially when those who “know” lack confidence, their decision and direction would have been changed, hence their health and lifestyle.

Back to food.

We had our Salmon Bake at Skagway. That’s fresh salmon.

They are served with Brown Sugar, Lemon and Butter sauce. Recipe!!!

They are baked with charcoal.

Yes, it’s bacon! 😛

Canadian bacon with mesh potato and some kind of sauce??

My favourite.. some kind of fresh salmon pate with toasted buttered french loaf.

Served at Gala Dinner. Fresh lobster perfectly done.. the best lobster meat I have tasted so far.

Ok. Ok. I admit, that’s not all the dishes we had in the 8 days cruise. I missed out a lot being greedy. So pardon me, ok? But it was so so.. goood.

I had too much that now, when I see salmon, I’ll run away. This will last a while I supposed. Hopefully not too long. 🙂 Still love salmon.

Entry filed under: Living -not Leaving, Vacation -not Vocation. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Other things I see in Alaskan Cruise trip Celeste Worl Studio

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


